Endless Summer Directory

Austin

Big Top Candy Shop 1706 S. Congress Ave., 512-462-2220 or myspace.com/bigtopcandyshop.

By George 1400 S. Congress Ave., 512-441-8600 or bygeorgeaustin.com.

Continental Club 1315 S. Congress Ave., 512-441-2444 or conti nentalclub.com.

Feather’s 1700B S. Congress Ave., 512-912-9779 or myspace.com/31622902.

Home Slice Pizza 1415 S. Congress Ave., 512-444-7437 or homeslicepizza.com.

Hotel San José 1316 S. Congress Ave., 512-852-2350 or sanjosehotel.com. Rates start at $160 a night.

Jo’s 1300 S. Congress Ave., 512-444-3800 or joscoffee.com.

Kid Genius 1400 S. Congress Ave., Ste. B150; 512-448-2200 or kidgenius.com.

Kimber Modern 110 the Circle, 512-912-1046 or kimbermodern.com. Rates start at $250 a night.

Parts And Labour 1117 S. Congress Ave., 512-326-1648 or partsandlabour.com.

Perla’s Seafood And Oyster Bar 1400 S. Congress Ave., 512-291-7300 or per lasaustin.com.

Prototype 1700 K S. Congress Ave. (at Milton), 512-447-7686 or prototypevintagedesign.com.

Service Menswear 1400 S. Congress Ave., Ste. A160; 512-447-7600 or servicemenswear.com.

South Congress Cafe 1600 S. Congress Ave., 512-447-3905 or southcongresscafe.com.

Uncommon Objects 1512 S. Congress Ave., 512-442-4000 or uncommonobjects.com.

Vespaio 1610 S. Congress Ave., 512-441-6100 or austinvespaio.com.

Yard Dog 1510 S. Congress Ave., 512-912-1613 or yarddog.com.

Dallas-Fort Worth Arts Tour

Amon Carter Museum 3501 Camp Bowie Blvd., 817-738-1933 or cartermuseum.org.

Dallas Museum of Art 1717 N. Harwood, 214-922-1200 or dallas museumofart.org.

Joule and PM 1530 Main, 214-748-1300 or luxurycollection.com/joule. Rates start at $199 a night.

Kimbell Art Museum 3333 Camp Bowie Blvd., 817-332-8451 or kimbell art.org.

Mama’s Daughters’ Diner 2014 Irving Blvd., 214-742-8646 or mamasdaughtersdiner.com.

Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth 3200 Darnell, 817-738-9215 or themodern.org.

Nasher Sculpture Center 2001 Flora, 214-242-5100 or nashersculpturecenter.org.

Stephan Pyles 1807 Ross Ave., Ste. 200; 214-580-7000 or stephanpyles.com.

Dallas-Area Golf Tour

Cedar Crest Golf Course 1800 Southerland Ave., 214-670-7615 or golfcedarcrest.com. Weekend greens fees $40.

Four Seasons Resort And Club, Dallas, at Las Colinas 4150 N. MacArthur Blvd., 972-717-0700 or fourseasons.com/dallas. Rates start at $230 a night.

TPC Four Seasons Las Colinas and Cottonwood Valley Golf Course are part of the resort. Weekend greens fees $185.

Tribute Golf Club 1000 Lebanon Rd., 972-370-5465 or thetributegolflinks.nemexinc.com. Weekend greens fees $129.

East Texas Courthouse Tour

Fredonia Hotel 200 N. Fredonia, 936-564-1234. Rates start at $90 a night.

Stacy’s BBQ 1217 S. Jackson, 903-586-1951. Closed Sun.

Fort Davis

Davis Mountains Broom Shop 401 State, 432-426-3297.

Fort Davis Drug Store 113 N. State, 432-426-3118.

Fort Davis National Historic Site 101 Lt. Henry Flipper Dr., 432-426-3224 or nps.gov/foda.

Fort Davis Stables 800-770-1911 or fortdavisstables.com.

Indian Lodge Inside Davis Mountains State Park, 432-426-3254 or tpwd.state.tx.us. Rates start at $90 a night.

The Frio River

Frio River Cabins 1.5 miles north of Garner State Park on U.S. 83, 830-232-5996 or friorivercabins.com. Through August 15 rates start at $139.

Garner State Park 234 RR 1050, 830-232-6132 or tpwd.state.tx.us.

Hill Country Wine Tour

Alamo Springs Café 107 Alamo Rd., 830-990-8004 or alamospringscafe.com.

Angels Lodge Above The Creek 415 E. Austin, 830-997-1615 or angelsabovethecreek.com. Rates start at $169 a night.

August E’s 203 E. San Antonio, 830-997-1585 or august-es.com.

Becker Vineyards 830-644-2681 or beckervineyards.com.

Grape Creek Vineyards 830-644-2710 or grapecreek.com.

Hondo’s On Main 312 W. Main, 830-997-1633 or hondosonmain.com.

House.Wine 327 E. Main, 830-997-2665 or intohousewine.com.

Mandola Estate Winery 512-858-1470 or mandolawines.com.

Navajo Grill 803 E. Main, 830-990-8289 or navajogrill.com.

Old Tunnel Wildlife Management Area 830-990-2659 or tpwd.state.tx.us

Peach Tree Restaurant and Gift Gallery 210 S. Adams, 830-997-9527 or peach-tree.com.

Pedernales Cellars 830-644-2037 or pedernalescellars.com.

Rather Sweet Bakery 249 E. Main, 830-990-0498 or rathersweet.com.

Roadrunner Inn 306B E. Main, 888-559-8555 or theroadrunnerinn.com. Rates start at $149 a night.

Silver K Café 209 E. Main ( U.S. 290), 830-868-2911 or silverkcafe.com.

Sister Creek Vineyards 830-324-6704 or sistercreekvineyards.com.

Texas Hills Vineyard 830-868-2321 or texashillsvineyard.com.

Trattoria Lisina 512-894-3111 or trattorialisina.com.

Woodrose Winery 830-644-2539 or woodrosewinery.com.

Houston

Contemporary Arts Museum Houston 5216 Montrose Blvd., 713-284-8250 or camh.org.

Dolce Vita 500 Westheimer Rd., 713-520-8222 or dolcevitahouston.com.

Galleria 5085 Westheimer Rd., 713-622-0663 or galleriahouston.com.

Hermann Park 713-524-5876 or hermannpark.org.

Hotel Icon 220 Main, 713-224-4266 or hotelicon.com. Rates start at $159 a night.

Jung Center 5200 Montrose Blvd., 713-524-8253 or junghouston.org.

Kenny And Ziggy’s 2327 Post Oak Blvd., 713-871-8883 or kennyandziggys.com.

Kiran’s 4100 Westheimer Rd., 713-960-8472 or kiranshouston.com.

Pizzitola’s Bar-B-Que 1703 Shepherd Dr., 713-227-2283 or pizzitolas.com.

Poison Girl 1641 Westheimer Rd., 713-527-9929.

Reef 2600 Travis, 713-526-8282 or reefhouston.com.

Teotihuacan Mexican Café 1511 Airline Dr., 713-426-4420.

Windsor Village United Methodist Church 6011 W. Orem Dr., 713-723-8187 or kingdombuilders.com.

Lakeway Resort And Spa

Camp Champions 512-261-7353 or championsdayatlakeway.com. Sessions start at $53.

Lakeway Marina 103A Lakeway Dr., 512-261-7511 or lwmarina.biz.

Lakeway Resort and Spa 101 Lakeway Dr., 512-261-6600 or dolce-lakeway-hotel.com. Rates start at $159 a night.

Padre Island National Seashore

Malaquite Visitor Center About 10 miles south of Corpus Christi on Park Road 22, 361-949-8068 or nps.gov/pais. $10 per vehicle.

Presidential Library Tour

Driskill Hotel 604 Brazos, 512-474-5911 or driskillhotel.com. Rates start at $189 a night.

George Bush Presidential Library and Museum 1000 George Bush Dr. West, 979-691-4000 or bushlibrary.tamu.edu.

La Bodega 102 Church Ave., 979-691-8226 or bodegatacos.com.

Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum 2313 Red River, 512-721-0200 or lbjlib.utexas.edu.

Messina Hof Winery and Resort 4545 Old Reliance Rd., 979-778-9463 or messinahof.com.

San Antonio

Azuca Nuevo Latino 713 S. Alamo, 210-225-5550 or azuca.net. Live music Fri & Sat at 9:30 p.m.

Edward Steves Homestead 509 King William, 210-225-5924.

El Mirador 722 S. St. Mary’s, 210-225-9444 or elmiradorrestaurant.com.

Havana Riverwalk Inn and Club Cohiba 1015 Navarro, 210-222-2008 or havanariverwalkinn.com. Rates start at $129 a night.

Japanese Tea Garden 3853 N. St. Mary’s, 210-734-0816.

Le Réve 152 E. Pecan, 210-212-2221 or restaurantlereve.com. Closed Sun. Reservations and jacket required.

Liberty Bar 328 E. Josephine, 210-227-1187 or liberty-bar.com.

McNay Art Museum 6000 N. New Braunfels Ave., 210-824-5368 or mcnayart.org.

Menger Bar 204 Alamo Plaza (inside the Menger Hotel), 210-223-4361 or mengerhotel.com.

Mission San José 6701 San José Dr., 210-932-1001.

Paloma Blanca 5800 Broadway, 210-822-6151 or

More Texas Monthly

Loading, please wait...

Most Read

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • 1 week